User access

    Beluga uses GitHub auth to authenticate users.

    When you login for the first time, you'll need to perform the following actions depending on whether your Beluga tenant is associated with your individual GitHub user account or a GitHub team or organization that your user is a member of:

    Tenant associated with individual GitHub users

    When authenticating for the first time, individual users should visit the Beluga homepage and click 'login' in the top-right, followed by 'GitHub'. They will then be prompted to visit our GitHub app to install the app on their account. After this users can immediately make use of Beluga.

    Tenant associated with GitHub teams and organizations

    Where individual users are not associated with a Beluga tenant, but are members of a GitHub organization or team that is associated with a tenant, a GitHub user that is an admin of the organization (or, if a team, an admin of the organization that the team belongs to) must visit our GitHub app to install the app on the organization.

    Once this step has been completed, organization/team members can login by visiting the Beluga homepage.

    Note: Until an admin of the GitHub organization has installed the app, individual members will be able to successfully login to Beluga, but will be unable to see any teams or pipelines. Once the installation is complete, such users will need to logout and log back in again.